Soil Science Australia Branches

Soil Science Australia has seven branches: New South Wales; Queensland; Riverina; South Australia; Tasmania; Victoria and Western Australia.  Each branch has executive and committee members who organise events during the year and this information can be found on the relevant branch page.

Key events across the branches include

Harald Jensen Lecture in New South Wales
Pioneers in Soil Science Lecture in South Australia
Leeper Lecture in Victoria in November
Ron McDonald Lecture in Queensland
Mike Temple-Smith Lecture in Tasmania
Boodja Lecture in Western Australia

Branches hold a range of activities throughout the year and members are welcome to attend events at any branch across Australia. For more information please refer to the relevant branch pages.

Soil Science Australia


Soil Science Australia is a not-for-profit organisation that serves as the peak body for soil scientists across Australia, and seeks to advance soil science in the professional, academic and technical fields.  It is a member of the International Union of Soil Sciences



Visit Awards Page or download application forms below

J.A. Prescott Medal of Soil Science

J.K. Taylor, OBE, Gold Medal in Soil Science

Australian Society of Soil Science Inc Publication Medal

C.G. Stephens PhD Award in Soil Science

L.J.H Teakle Award


 Federal Office

  PO Box 737 Prospect East 5082

 0476 450 321